Decorating

What’s the deal with Nate?

I read a lot of design blogs. Seriously, my Google reader has close to 100. And recently, a few of my favorite bloggers have been going on and on about Nate. Young House Love, Chic Little House, Centsational Girl, to name a few. He even has a TV show that they get to go on, like it’s no big deal and they are professional bloggers and do this all the time. I’m not jealous or anything, but why am I out of the loop and who’s Nate?

I decided to do some research to find out…

Well, Nate Berkus is a designer, an Oprah protégée, and has his own daytime home/talk show. Seening as I am not a full time blogger, and have a 9-5, I don’t watch much daytime TV. His show just started in September 2010, so I don’t feel too out of the loop! I have seen a few clips on youtube, and on his website. And my verdict is that he pretty much rocks as much as these other bloggers say he does. Tons and tons of videos on his show site, makes him like my new HGTV. I’m looking forward to some new inspiration. Oh, I’m still such a design noob.

-Liz

4 thoughts on “What’s the deal with Nate?

  1. Honey, anyone over 45 and an Oprah fan is in love with Nate. He has been Oprah’s designer for years. He is also originally from MN!

Leave a comment