Decorating

Mood Board Monday: Mark Rothko

Rothko at the DeYoung via Mr Ush on Flickr

I spent the afternoon at the DeYoung Museum at their traveling Picasso exhibit which was fun. I am a big Picasso fan! I also took a few minutes to look around the permanent collections and saw this beautiful Mark Rothko piece. The colors are great, and I thought that I could make a mood board inspired by this Rothko.

Here goes:

The space is an open loft that needs to be used for work during the day, dinner at night, and living in on the weekend. Very versatile, yet glamorous and fun. (and colorful!) I didn’t hold back with a realistic budget– I just used what was pretty! My favorite piece may be the gorgeous round bookshelf, which would define a space, and the Celestial Coasters (which I may actually buy for my living room anyway).

-Liz

Sources:

Chroma Candlestick from Antrhopologie

Celestial Coasters from Anthropologie

Dinerware from Palais XIII

Rhys Chair from Anthropologie

Handmade Contemporary Majesta Rug from Overstock

Metal Truss Work Table from West Elm for a work space during the day and dinner at night

Henry Sectional from West Elm inDandelion

French Column Glass Swing-Arm Lamp by Restoration Hardware

Kansai Bookcase from Anthropologie

2 thoughts on “Mood Board Monday: Mark Rothko

Leave a Reply

