Decorating / Making

Guest Bedroom Pinterest Challenge!

I’m about a month late to the Pinterest Challenge, but I thought I’d join in anyway, since I finally was inspired to do something.

What’s the Pinterest Challenge you ask? Oh it’s just the most exciting of exciting things to hit the blogosphere since the Pioneer Woman.  First, you pick a theme of something inspiring on Pinterest and then you get so inspired that you make your own thing.

So I love Pinterest, and I decided that my inspiration was paint chip decor. There is a blog post on the Blue Velvet Chair devoted to paint chip stuff, and 2301 Pinterest boards devoted to it (when I searched!), and now I have my very own piece of unique paint chip art that is hanging in my in-progress guest room. It matches the theme (which I can’t tell you about yet), and it matches the color scheme, so it is perfect. I was especially inspired by these images which kept the paint chips mostly intact:

Paint Chip Tags from Real Simple

Paint Chip Coasters from The Crafty CPA

Paint Chip Art from Young House Love

I like that in those images that you can identify that the crafter is still using paint chips, but renewing their use!

Creating the art was really easy. I sat down to catch up on some HGTV, cut the chips into rectangles, arranged the chips on a piece of cardstock until I loved the design, glued them down with a glue stick, stuck the posterboard into a frame I already had, and finally hung it on the wall with a nail. Easy!

If you haven’t, make sure you check out some of the other Pinterest Challenge projects on the Young House Love blog: http://www.younghouselove.com/2011/08/320-pins/

And, if you are not on Pinterest and need an invite, let me know! I have plenty to share.

What’s inspiring you?

-Liz

 

Also linked to Remodelaholic’s Pinhead link-up!

4 thoughts on “Guest Bedroom Pinterest Challenge!

  1. Pingback: Just About Home’s Hot Projects of 2011 « Just About Home

  2. Pingback: The Big Reveal: Guest Room Before and After « Just About Home

Leave a Reply

