Decorating / living room / Look what I found!

Thrifty Karma

image

My friend, Sarah, texted me this photo last night. It’s a picture of her living room with some new curtains installed.
The curtains are made from old bedsheets that I found at an estate sale about 6 months ago. I was going to make curtains with them, but couldn’t find a good place in my house for them. So when I saw Sarah on Saturday I gave them to her. She quickly whipped up some no-sew curtains! The sheets were already the perfect shape and size for her large living room window.
I love thrifting karma and the fact that something that isn’t right in my house can look so good in someone else’s!
-Liz

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Karma

Leave a Reply

