Decorating

Kitchen "After"

The kitchen is finally finished! There are still a few more things to touch up, but for the most part it is done! Brentan and I unpacked all of our kitchen things, and set up shop in the kitchen. I forgot that I own so many kitchen accessories. I just have too many! (But I’m going to love being able to use them again.)

So here are the official before and after shots:

Before:

After:

And this is a better picture of the color we painted the walls. Do you like it? I didn’t know if I liked it at first. It is very vibrant, and is definitely growing on me.

27 thoughts on “Kitchen "After"

  1. Pingback: Blogger Spotlight: Liz {Just About Home}The Borrowed Abode | The Borrowed Abode

  2. Wow wow wow! Thanks for all of the comments! I am so excited that you all like my kitchen updates.My husband and I did all the work on this project, without the help of professionals. Just to clarify a few things on what changed:-Primed and painted the cabinets white-Tore out a tile counter top and replaced it with one from Ikea-Retiled the backsplash with white subway tile-Installed under cabinet lighting from Ikea-Painted the walls greenAnd we did it all for about $5000. Saved so much by doing it ourselves!

  3. It looks wonderful! I love the happy apple green color, especially against your crisp white cabinets. I bet you smile everytime you walk into your new space. šŸ™‚

  4. AMAZING!!! That kitchen looks spectacular! I mean seriously, your house is going to be awesome just judging by your handy skills in the kitchen! And I'm with Ace, when I but a house I'll be calling you for some help!xx

Leave a Reply

