Christmas / Decorating / Making

Birch Bark

We have snow snow snow everywhere and I am in the mood to celebrate! Yea, I like snow in December. Come March, I may have a different story but for now, I am embracing it.  I decided that instead of pulling out of storage the same old red and green holiday stuff, I would make some new decorations. I went a little bonkers making snowflakes for a while and then I made a bunch of ice lanterns but when I got tired of that, I pulled out my sewing machine. I saw some cute Christmas stockings quilted from felt to look like birch bark so I set about recreating them. Then I made a table runner to match. These are the results. Winter Woodland Wonderland, don’t ya think? -Peg


Leave a Reply

