Christmas / Cooking / Decorating / Entertaining

California Christmas

Although I’m likely doing a traditional Christmas dinner this year (I haven’t finalized my menu–shocking! but something along these lines, with a ham), I think a California Christmas would be a fun compliment to my California Thanksgiving. While the rest of the country has a white Christmas, I’m dreaming of Christmas in the fog…

A eucalyptus wreath or swag would make a good-smelling and local decoration for your door or table.

Some fresh carrots and California pecans would be delectable!

I might make this clementine sorbet anyways!

I love Sunset magazine’s fresh and modern holiday table settings (especially without a runner or tablecloth or placemats– how casual!).

My neighbor has a tree full of pomegranates, maybe they’d let me have some to make this pomegranate duck glaze. Yum.

Happy Christmas and New Years party planning!

-Liz

 

2 thoughts on “California Christmas

Leave a Reply

