Christmas / Decorating / Look what I found!

Look What I found!

I found this stunning tablecloth at an estate sale recently. Someone stamped these charming woodland deer and evergreens onto heavy natural linen. I would LOVE to get my hands on these stamps. The stamps look like they have been hand carved onto linoleum block? and then hand inked and stamped.  There are 12 linen napkins to complete the set. I was nervous to wash the cloth but I did. I carefully hand washed it in cool water and line dried it. The ink ran a tiny bit but it does  not detract from its beauty. I am enjoying this cloth on my kitchen table. It completes my holiday woodland decorating scheme. Thank you somebody who put such time and talent into making this…for me!  -Peg

Leave a Reply

