winter

Winter Wonderland

Winter has engulfed us this year.  The snow is piled high everywhere.  Driving has been a bit of a challenge here and there but overall, people seem kind of happy about all the snow.  I’m happy about it. It has been the light, fluffy kind of snow that is made up of large ice crystals which sparkle in the sunlight. So pretty.  I went out and took a few photos in my neighborhood to remember this most perfect December of 2010.

Yesterday, we woke to  hoar frost covered trees and brilliant blue skies.

I can’t decide if I like it better in black and white.

We spent an afternoon skiing on trails right outside the door.

This is the willow grove where Liz and Brentan were married.  Our ski trail goes through the middle of the bower. It still feels magical. If you look closely, you can see the arbor on the bottom right where guests entered the chapel.

Here is another view of the wedding willows. I like the trail leading to the trees.

I do sometimes feel like I live in a postcard.

What a beautiful world.     -Peg

2 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

  1. These photos are absolutely stunning! It looks like you live in a snowy fairytale dreamworld. I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

    Emily

Leave a Reply

