Decorating / Gardening / Making

Candle Chandelier

Outdoor Candle Chandelier- Sunset Magazine

My mom is ahead of the trends sometimes. Mostly with chandeliers. She put a gilded chandelier in my bedroom when I was in high school. And then she found some neglected chandeliers on the side of the road and spray painted them for my wedding, before all these designers started painting chandeliers to put in houses. See?

So I think I might have inherited this chandelier gene. I’m inspired to find or make a candle chandelier for my outdoor garden eating area, like the one (way) above. Do you know of any good how-tos on making something like this? Or a cheap version I can buy? The one in the picture from Sunset is from Ikea, but I can’t find it on the website! I need some inspiration.

-Liz

4 thoughts on “Candle Chandelier

  1. I love candle chandeliers and just lucked into one at the thrift store. I think the one in Sunset mag is the Lerdal from Ikea, but with different shades/candle holders. It looks much better in person than in the online photo.

Leave a Reply

