Gardening

Curb Appeal Gardening: Billy Buttons and Kangaroo Paw

Yesterday I got around to filling in the empty space in my front garden. I love the new plants I found (Kangaroo Paw, Billy Button, and Mexican Lime). They are quite eccentric for the area and I hope they fill in the garden space. I also hope to have a huge bouquet of Billy Button next season. There are so many pretty pics of Billy Buttons on the blogosphere, like here and here and here.

Yay flowers.

Also, there are so many roses blooming in my neighborhood now. Some are bigger than my face and they come in all kinds of colors. Perhaps I’ll take some pictures one day this week.  My roses got devoured by aphids this spring, but still have lots of buds on them. Maybe they will still bloom?

Kangaroo Paw


Leave a Reply

