Decorating / DIY / Gardening / Look what I found! / Making

Succulents in Baking Loaf Pans

Hey there! I told you earlier that I found some interesting containers for my succulents!

I went epic estate sale-ing with Brentan and Sarah this weekend and found a cute ceramic bowl at the first stop, and found a stack of small and medium loaf pans at sale #4 in Alameda. Loaf pans! Who would have thought that I would be inspired to plant things in them. I think it’s because I like the old school metal school lunch trays at the Alameda Antiques Fair a while ago, and am feeling the vintage metal bake ware.

So I have a stack, and planted a few full. One now sits on my kitchen table (below) and one is on my bedside table (not pictured).  And you can sort of see the pile of the rest of the pans in the left side of the picture below waiting to be planted. 

I also took this long ceramic vessel that my brother made for me a few years ago and planted some succulents in there. It’s sitting on my coffee table and I love all the colors!

So I may not be Flora Grubb yet, but I’m working on my container gardening skills.

I’m still on the lookout for some larger containers to hold my larger plants. I saw a good sale on containers at Crate and Barrel, so maybe I’ll pick up one of these blue guys.

-Liz

Linked to: Transformation Thursday, Strut Your Stuff

8 thoughts on “Succulents in Baking Loaf Pans

  1. Pingback: Succulents in Baking Loaf Pans | Potted Plant Society

  2. Hey thanks…I am fortunate to get to work with succulents and other plants most of the day. I really love the colors you picked out for the dishes. Great job. Matti

Leave a Reply

