Cooking

Breakfast for Dinner: Huevos Rancheros

You might have been able to tell by now that my household is a Mexican food-loving household. I’ve made canned salsa, mango salsa, mole, am inspired by Rick Bayless, but a simple favorite that I’ve been cooking more and more is Huevos Rancheros. One night, with nothing in the fridge to eat, I whipped up this fast dish for dinner. My husband is pleased, and I get a super tasty, super easy meal.

How to make Huevos Rancheros Alexander:

  1. Fry some eggs. Do not break yolks.
  2. Assemble fried eggs on burrito sized flour tortilla (my fav tortillas are from the local and delicious Mexico Tortilla Factory)
  3. Smother with cheddar cheese, homemade spicy salsa, and sliced avocados. A squeeze of lime juice or sour cream add some depth if you like.

And that’s it. Super easy, super delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

