Decorating / Gardening

Mendocino Village

Last week was my third anniversary, and Brentan took me on a surprise trip for a little cottage getaway to Mendocino.

We visited very briefly on our road trip to Oregon in Spring 2010, and I knew that I wanted to go back to explore the tiny little town by the sea. It really reminded me of Nantucket, with the small shops and fog and cool summer weather.

We had drinks and dinner at the MacCullum house to celebrate, and it was delicious local food and wine!

I took a few pictures of the little town, full of old architecture and colorful blooms (to negate the fog, I’m guessing!).

3 thoughts on “Mendocino Village

  1. Pingback: 50 States / 5 cities - Great Places in California for a Vacation | Trip Logic

  2. Pingback: Housekeeping « Just About Home

Leave a Reply

