bedroom / Decorating

Housekeeping

I haven’t posted about any of my home projects for a while, and I’ve been doing just a few odds and ends. Plus the house is a mess. It’s hard to motivate when you first have to clean. And hard to clean when you’re out of town on the weekends, since Brentan and I have been traveling to Mendocino and Pittsburgh the last few weeks.

Progress on the guest bedroom ‘white box challenge’ is coming, but my brother has been staying in it on and off all summer since he’s been doing an internship in San Francisco. So just when I start making some progress he stops by and dumps some stuff inside! (It’s ok, I love him!)

In the guestroom I’ve painted and made window treatments and hung art and made some pillows. I still need to find some furniture (perhaps make some furniture??). And I really hope I have some cool tutorials to show you how I did anything but I probably need to take some photos for that though! I’m planning on sharing my color scheme with you this week, so be on the lookout!

In other news, I did some housekeeping for the blog, too. I made myself some business cards, just so I can promote the blog, and to have for the Pinterest meetup that I’m going to tomorrow. (Are you going? Let me know in the comments or shoot me an email!) I also made a cute little monogram logo for the blog, that you can see above. I’m working on my Photoshop skills, and I think it’s classy!

Hope you’re making progress on all your projects!

-Liz

 

3 thoughts on “Housekeeping

  1. Pingback: How To: Paint A Lattice Border « Just About Home

Leave a Reply

